Student Alumni Board

Student Alumni Board is a professional group of approximately 35 passionate students who enhance the K-State experience by creating a link between the Alumni Association and past, present and future students. 

Applications for the 2017-18 academic year are currently being reviewed. New members will be announced by mid-February.

Student Alumni Board Newsletter
Check out the SAB newsletters from the K-State Alumni Association!

Activities and Events
Student Alumni Board was created in 1981 by the Alumni Association to involve more students in Association activities. Over the years, SAB activities have grown and changed to involve a variety of events. 

2015-16 Officers 

President | Taylor Fry
Vice President of Campus Programming | Sierra Lekie
Vice President of Development | 
Melanie Riordan
Vice President of Membership | Ashley Ebeck 
Secretary | Drew Bormann

Current Members

  • Zev Allen, Sr., Psychology, Pre-Med, Solider, Kansas
  • Becca Andrus, Jr., Chemical Engineering, Wichita, Kansas
  • Jack Ayres, Jr., Chemical Engineering/Pre-Med, Overland Park, Kansas
  • Molly Bassette, Jr., Biology, Atchison, Kansas
  • Drew Bormann, Jr., Business Management, Stilwell, Kansas
  • Jordan Eberhardy, So., Kinesiology, Pre-Physical Therapy, Olathe, Kansas
  • Ashley Ebeck, Jr., Accounting and Finance, Wellsville, Kansas
  • Samuel Edwards, Sr., Public Relations, Olathe, Kansas
  • Mohri Exline, Sr., Political Science and International Studies, Salina, Kansas
  • Taylor Fry, Sr. Business Management, Great Bend, Kansas
  • Luke Garrison, Sr., Chemical Engineering, Topeka, Kansas
  • Matt Grosdidier, Jr., Mechanical Engineering, Lenexa, Kansas
  • Jeff Hadachek, Jr., Agricultural Economics, Cuba, Kansas
  • Baylee Heitschmidt, So., Secondary Education with an emphasis in English, Hutchinson, Kansas
  • Andy Hurtig, Sr., Regional and Community Planning, Wichita, Kansas
  • Kevin Kellerman, So., Computer Engineering, Leawood, Kansas
  • Sierra Lekie, Sr., Political Science/ Economics, Lenexa, Kansas
  • Hallie Lucas, So., Biology and Natural Resources and Conservation Science, Leavenworth, Kansas
  • Carolina Mach, Jr., Broadcast Journalism/Digital Media, Shawnee, Kansas
  • Shane Maloney, Jr., Construction Science & Management, Andover, Kansas
  • Amanda Marchesini, Sr., Hospitality Management, Loudonville, New York
  • Zach May, Sr., Industrial Engineering, Oberlin, Kansas
  • Cooper McGuire, So., Music Education and Vocal Performance, Gardner, Kansas
  • Andrew McKittrick, Jr., Computer Engineering, Prairie Village, Kansas
  • Anna Meissbach, Jr., History and Political Science/Pre-Law, Lawrence, Kansas
  • Maggie Meyer, Sr., Chemical Engineering, Lenexa, Kansas
  • Morgan Mobley, Sr., Broadcast Journalism, Overland Park, Kansas
  • Naomi Mwebaza, Sr., Psychology, Kampala, Uganda
  • Madi Plankers, Sr., Finance and Spanish, Olathe, Kansas
  • Gaby Riggs, Jr., Marketing, Lenexa, Kansas
  • Melanie Riordan, Sr., Public Relations, Norwalk, Iowa
  • Kyle Rohrmann, Sr., Business Administration, Fresno, California
  • Julia Satzler, Jr., Dietetics and Kinesiology, Manhattan, Kansas
  • Summer Smith, So., Marketing, Hays, Kansas
  • Ethan Stueve, Jr., Electrical Engineering, Olathe, Kansas
  • Tori Thomas, So., BioEnvironmental Engineering, Lenexa, Kansas
  • Katie VanDever, Sr., Communication Studies, Augusta, Kansas
  • Caitlyn Webb, Sr., International Business/Pre-Law, Manhattan, Kansas
  • Drew Young, Jr., Biological Systems Engineering, Burlington, Kansas
  • Emily Zwick, So., Agricultural Economics, Wichita, Kansas


Marcus Kidd '14, '16
Assistant director of student programs 

GTM Sportswear

Proud sponsor of Student Alumni Board apparel.