loading Loading...

Distinguished Young Alumni Awards

The Distinguished Young Alumni program is in its fourth year. It recognizes two Kansas State University graduates who are excelling in their professions and contributing to their communities.

The program is sponsored by the K-State Alumni Association’s Student Alumni Board and the Board of Directors. We encourage you to honor your outstanding graduates by nominating them for this award.

Anyone in the Kansas State University community may nominate a graduate for the Distinguished Young Alumni Award. The individual must be 35 or younger and have graduated from Kansas State University.

Nominations for the 2016 Distinguished Young Alumni will be accepted until midnight Oct. 8, 2015.

Click here to read about 2015 award recipients Corey Fortin and Matt King.

Click here to watch Corey Fortin's full speech.
Click here to watch Matt King's full speech.

Amanda Lee '08
Assistant Director of Student Programs

Find more photos on Facebook.

2015 Recipients

Corey Fortin '06
United States Foreign Service
United States Agency for International Development in Uganda

Matt King '07

Fund analyst
World Bank Group

2014 Recipients

Molly Hamm '10
Planning and research coordinator
The DREAM Project

Matt Wolters '03

Co-founder and co-owner
SureFire Ag Systems Inc.

2013 Recipients

Nick Piper '08

Founder and CEO
Phoria Energy Solutions

Justine Sterling '07

Director of alumni relations
George W. Bush Presidential Center

K-State Alumni Association
100 Alumni Center, 1720 Anderson Avenue, Manhattan, KS 66506-6600  |  800-600-ALUM (2586) | 785-532-6260 
Alumni@K-State.com  |  www.K-State.com  |  Find us on Facebook  |  Follow us on Twitter