International Leadership

The International Leadership Award program recognizes four outstanding international graduating students for service and leadership within the international K-State and Manhattan communities. The award winners are recognized at the International Graduation Celebration.

2019 Nominations
Faculty, staff, administrators and campus student organizations are invited to nominate a graduating international student for this award. Nominate a K-State student for this award by Feb. 20, 2019. Read our nomination tips for guidance on selecting a nominee and writing a nomination. 

2018 Recipients
• Nannan Shan, chemical engineering, Beijing, China
• Jehu Mette, economics, Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire Africa
• Siba Khojah, political science and gender, women and sexuality studies, Helsinki, Finland
• Bhupinder Kaur Sandhu, chemistry, Punjab, India

Jessica Elmore '06, '15
Associate director of diversity programs

Previous Recipients
Syed Asrar Ahmed, 
master’s in mechanical engineering, India
Sai Pradeep Medarametla, 
master’s in industrial engineering, India
Zayed Ahmed, 
master’s in mechanical engineering, India
Tendai Munyanyi, 
Bachelor’s in Management and Leadership Studies, Zimbabwe

Oluwatobiloba Adenuga, 
bachelor’s in biology, Nigeria
Fatmah Al-Qadfan, 
master’s in theater, Kuwait
Syeda Rubaiyat Aziz, 
doctorate in civil engineering, Bangladesh
Yichao Zhang, 
bachelor’s in chemical engineering, China


Youwei Yang, bachelor’s in agricultural economics, Baiyin City, China
Mohamed Ismail, doctorate in nuclear engineering, Belbeis, Egypt
Abdulrahman Alkhiary, bachelor’s in political science and economics, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Marta Miletic, doctorate in civil engineering, Zagreb, Croatia