Our Staff

ADMINISTRATION

Amy Button Renz

Amy Button Renz '76, '86
President and CEO

ARenz@K-State.com

Amy started with the Association in 1977. Amy serves as chief executive officer of the Association and secretary of the Alumni Board of Directors. She is responsible for overall management of the Association, fundraising and is the liaison for the Alumni Board of Directors.

 

Contact Amy for questions regarding administration or fundraising. 

Brad Sidener

Brad Sidener '80
Senior vice president and COO
BSidener@K-State.com

Brad started with the Association in 1996. Brad shares with the president and CEO the implementation of policies, programs and procedures for the Association, including all financial, operations and personnel programs.

 

Contact Brad for questions regarding finance or human resources.  

Terin Walters

Terin Walters '05
Assistant vice president of development and communications
TWalters@K-State.com

Terin started with the Association in 2006. Terin oversees the annual fundraising and communications initiatives for the Association. She also directs the Traveling Wildcats program, bowl activities, license plate program and the alumni legacy scholarship program.

Contact Terin for questions regarding fundraising, communications or travel.

Krista Darting

Krista Darting '00
Associate director of membership and marketing
KDarting@K-State.com

Krista started with the Association in 2017. Krista directs the Association's membership program and marketing. She also helps coordinate the Association's affinity business partnerships, program sponsorships, external advertising and oversees merchandise sales.

Contact Krista for questions regarding class rings, K-Stater magazine advertising, merchandise or sponsorships.

Lynn Beier

Lynn Beier
Executive assistant to the president and CEO
LBeier@K-State.com

Lynn started with the Association in 1992. Lynn provides support services for the president and CEO as it relates to the Alumni Board of Directors, fundraising and University relations.

Contact Lynn for questions regarding the board of directors.

Asha Nagaraja

Asha Nagaraja (fs)
Accounting manager and human resources coordinator
ANagaraja@K-State.com

Asha started with the Association in 2002. Asha manages the daily financial operations and audit procedures, and coordinates all human resource documentation and filings.

Ally Brooks

Ally Brooks '08
Administrative office assistant
ABrooks@K-State.com

Ally started with the Association in 2012. She provides overall support services for the administration department and assists with coordinating the K-State License Plate Program.

Contact Ally for questions regarding K-State license plates.

Debra Rodenbaugh-Schaub

Debra Rodenbaugh-Schaub
Alumni career services consultant
DSchaub@K-State.com

Debra started with the Association in 2017. She manages career services programming for the Association, including career consulting, networking, resume building and available web services. 

Contact Debra for questions regarding career services.

ALUMNI CENTER

Lauren Chard

Lauren Chard '08
Alumni Center manager
LChard@K-State.com

Lauren started with the Association in 2008. Lauren is responsible for overall management of the Alumni Center and for all event and room reservations, public relations and policy implementation.

Contact Lauren for questions regarding the Alumni Center. 

Bill Cecil

Bill Cecil
Alumni Center facility coordinator
BCecil@K-State.com

Bill started with the Association in 2003. Bill is responsible for the day-to-day physical management of the Alumni Center, including all maintenance, security, equipment and room arrangements.

Lorraine Jensby

Lorraine Jensby '85
Alumni Center receptionist
LJensby@K-State.com 

Lorraine started with the Association in 2017. Lorraine serves as the first contact for Alumni Association visitors and callers as well as provides support services for the general administration of the Alumni Association.

Travis Jensen

Travis Jensen
Alumni Center facility specialist
TJensen@K-State.com

Travis started at the Alumni Center in 2008. Travis assists with maintenance projects and special requests, as well as provides custodial and room coordination services for Alumni Center event space and Alumni Association offices. 

Linda Reim

Linda Reim
Custodial specialist
LReim@K-State.com

Linda started at the Alumni Center in 2013. Linda provides custodial and room coordination services for Alumni Center event space and Alumni Association offices.

COMMUNICATIONS

Kimberley Ralston

Kimberley Ralston '07
Director of communications
KRalston@K-State.com

Kim started with the Association in 2013. She oversees the communications department and also is responsible for the website, social media, emails and marketing efforts for the K-State Alumni Link for Life app.

Tim Schrag

Tim Schrag '12
Editor, K-Stater magazine
TSchrag@K-State.com

Tim started with the Association in 2015. As editor, he is responsible for the K-Stater magazine including conception, planning, writing and layout. He also supports other communications functions.

Ashley Pauls

Ashley Pauls
Assistant director of communications
APauls@K-State.com

Ashley started with the Association in 2015. Ashley manages and edits the monthly e-newsletter, @K-State, supports the K-Stater magazine and assists with other communications initiatives.

Maria Childs

Maria Childs '14
Assistant editor/designer
MChilds@K-State.com 

Maria started with the Association in 2018. She is responsible for layout and design of the K-Stater magazine, and several other editing and graphic design projects. 

Barbara Bergmeier

Barbara Bergmeier '13
Graphic designer
BBergmeier@K-State.com

Barbara started with the Association in 2017. She is responsible for design of printed materials and developing and coordinating illustrations, photography and other requested art for the K-Stater magazine.

INFORMATION SERVICES

Jeanine Lake

Jeanine Lake
Senior director of information services
JLake@K-State.com

Jeanine started with the Association in 1987. Jeanine oversees the information services department, including alumni database management, membership operations and Association networking technology and equipment.

Contact Jeanine for questions regarding alumni records, class notes or membership. 

Crystal Danker

Crystal Danker (fs)
Assistant director of records management
CDanker@K-State.com

Crystal started with the Association in 1996. Crystal helps manage daily operations of the alumni database and records management, while also coordinating information requests. 

Jacob Marintzer

Jacob Marintzer
Network and technology administrator
JMarintzer@K-State.com

Jacob started with the Association in 2008. Jacob manages the Association productivity network. He also coordinates all technology software and equipment for the Association.

Dee Tebbutt

Dee Tebbutt
Information services assistant
DTebbutt@K-State.com

Dee started with the Association in 2004. Dee provides support services for membership, as well as updates records of alumni, friends and businesses on the alumni database.

Christina Davin

Christina Davin
Alumni records assistant
CDavin@K-State.com

Christina started with the Association in 2014. Christina maintains and updates records of alumni, friends and businesses on the alumni database.

Creta Toothaker

Creta Toothaker
Alumni records assistant
CToothaker@K-State.com

Creta started with the Association in 2000. Creta maintains and updates records of alumni, friends and businesses on the alumni database.

Anita Eagan

Anita Eagan
Alumni records assistant
AEagan@K-State.com

Anita started with the Association in 2015. Anita maintains and updates records of alumni, friends and businesses on the alumni database.

Annie Holle

Annie Holle
Alumni records assistant
AHolle@K-State.com

Annie started with the Association in 2015. Annie maintains and updates records of alumni, friends and businesses on the alumni database.

Mary Stueve

Mary Stueve
Alumni records assistant
MStueve@K-State.com

Mary started with the Association in 1998. Mary maintains and updates records of alumni, friends and businesses on the alumni database.

PROGRAMS

Andrea Bryant

Andrea Bryant Gladin '02
Assistant vice president of alumni programs
AGladin@K-State.com

Andrea started with the Association in 2003. Andrea oversees all aspects of the programs department, including alumni events, student programming and constituent activities. She directs the Kansas City Wabash CannonBall gala and is the primary liaison for the Association with University colleges and special interest organizations.

Contact Andrea for questions regarding alumni reunions, athletic pregame parties, the Alumni Fellows program, Wabash CannonBall Kansas City and other constituent programs. 

Jessica Elmore

Jessica Elmore '06, '15
Associate director of diversity programs
JElmore@K-State.com

Jessica started with the Association in 2010. Jessica coordinates the Association's programming efforts for multicultural and international alumni and develops engagement opportunities around communities that identify through race, ethnicity and country of origin. She is an SAB adviser and works with various other student programming.

Contact Jessica for questions regarding the Black Alumni Reunion, For Sophomores Only, international programs or multicultural programs.

Michelle Elkins

Michelle Elkins '87
Associate director of awards and special events
MElkins@K-State.com

Michelle started with the Association in 2014. Michelle directs the Colorado and Houston Wabash galas. She also manages the Iman, Anderson and Jurich Awards along with various other special events and programs.

Contact Michelle for questions regarding Born to Be a Wildcat, student and alumni awards, or the Colorado and Houston Wabash CannonBall galas.

Marcus Kidd

Marcus Kidd '14, '16  
Assistant director of student programs
MKidd@K-State.com

Marcus started with the Association in 2016. He manages student programming for the Association and all Homecoming activities for the University. Marcus serves as adviser for Student Alumni Board and Wildcats Forever.

Contact Marcus for questions regarding Homecoming, Just for Juniors, Student Alumni Board, Wildcats Forever and other student programs.

Alan Fankhauser

Alan Fankhauser '82
Assistant director of alumni programs
AFankhauser@K-State.com 

Alan started with the Association in 2018. He works with the programs team in directing in-state and out-of-state alumni club events, along with assisting the K-State Athletics department with planning and coordinating Catbacker Club events and the Junior Wildcats Club.

Contact Alan for questions regarding Alumni Clubs, Catbacker Clubs and Junior Wildcats Club. 

Heather

Heather Holborn (fs)
Awards and special events assistant
HHolborn@K-State.com 

Heather started with the Association in 2018. Heather provides support services for the programs department and assists with special events and awards programs.

 Katie Phillips

Katie Phillips '13
Alumni programs assistant
KPhillips@K-State.com

Katie started with the Association in 2016. Katie provides support services for the programs department, including reservations, calendar and reporting.

RachelHill

Rachel Hill (fs)
Alumni programs assistant
RHill@K-State.com

Rachel started with the Association in 2018. Rachel provides support services for the programs department. She also assists with event planning and coordinates event reservations for alumni and student programming.

STUDENT WORKERS

Blake Batson

Blake Batson
Programs

Olivia Baus

Olivia Baus
Communications

Kenny Cecil Staff Page Photo

Kenny Cecil
Alumni Center

Megan Kocer

Megan Kocer
Information Services

Toby Meyer Staff Page Photo

Toby Meyer
Alumni Center

Maggie Murphy

Maggie Murphy
Alumni Center

Alyssa Oborny

Alyssa Oborny
Alumni Center

Caleb Pfeifer

Caleb Pfeifer
Alumni Center