Wabash CannonBall North Texas Scholarship

The Wabash CannonBall North Texas Scholarship provides scholarships for North Texas-area high school seniors who plan to attend Kansas State University.

The Wabash CannonBall North Texas Scholarship will be funded by the Wabash CannonBall North Texas gala through sponsorships and the Fund a Wildcat program. Each attendee has the opportunity to donate to the scholarship endowment.

Scholarship Qualifications
• Must be a high school senior in the North Texas area. 
• Must be admitted to Kansas State University and have completed a general scholarship application by Nov. 1.
• Minimum cumulative GPA of 3.25 on a weighted or unweighted scale.
• Complete the online Wabash CannonBall North Texas Scholarship Application by Dec. 1.
• Scholarships in the amount of $5,000 each will be awarded in February 2018.
• Scholars will be paid half of the scholarship monies ($2,500) at the start of the 2018-19 academic year with the requirement to maintain a 3.0 GPA in the fall semester at K-State in order to earn the second half ($2,500) the second semester. Scholarships will only be awarded to recipients enrolled in 12 or more credit hours per semester.

2018-19 Freshman Scholarship Application
Applications must be submitted online by 5 p.m. Dec. 1, 2017. Scholarships in the amount of $5,000 will be awarded. The winners will be announced in February 2018.

Questions may be directed to Michelle Elkins, 800-600-2586 or melkins@k-state.com

2017-18 Inaugural Scholarship Recipients
Crystal Aguilar, Little Elm, TX
Little Elm High School

Evan Briestensky,
Keller, TX
Keller Timber Creek High School

Cooper Correll, Prosper, TX
Prosper High School

Morgan Elliott,
Keller, TX
Keller Central High School

Nathan Hartter, Allen, TX
Lovejoy High School

Kinlee Kloiber, Littlefield, TX
Littlefield High School

Abigail Kortokrax, Azle, TX
Azle High School

Erin Ruby, Hurst, TX
Lawrence D. Bell High School

Cheyenne Swoope, Winona, TX
Sabine High School

Lauren Titsworth, Keller, TX
Nolan Catholic High School

Questions may be directed to Michelle Elkins, 800-600-2586 or melkins@k-state.com