K-State Alumni Association announces the 2021 Homecoming committee

Posted April 21, 2021

Homecoming Committee

Twenty-nine Kansas State University students were recently selected to serve on the 2021 Homecoming student committee. Homecoming activities will take place Oct. 24-30.

The week marks K-State’s 106th Homecoming celebration. Homecoming is a universitywide celebration coordinated by the K-State Alumni Association.

A committee of K-State Alumni Association staff members selects students for the Homecoming student committee after an application review process. Homecoming committee members are responsible for selecting and planning all Homecoming events, creating rules and guidelines for student competitions, and promoting and staffing all events.

“Homecoming is one of K-State’s oldest traditions, and the Alumni Association has always played a role in welcoming K-Staters back to campus,” said Tamie Redding, assistant director of student programs for the Alumni Association. “These student leaders will help us continue to build on a century of cherished and memorable Homecomings.”

The 2021 K-State Student Ambassadors also will serve on the committee. They are Marissa Lux, junior in communication studies from Olathe, Kansas, and Bennett Shipley, junior in marketing from Olathe.

The following students were selected:

Lily Abadir, sophomore in strategic communications, Olathe

Jenna Brehm, sophomore in business administration, Perry, Kansas

Emily Armbrust, junior in nutritional sciences and gerontology, Manhattan, Kansas

Theresa Burg, sophomore in kinesiology and Spanish, Olathe

Madison Carlin, junior in elementary education,  Iola, Kansas

Alex Como, sophomore in art education and Spanish, Leawood, Kansas

Shelby Cope, junior in psychology, Olathe

Cathleen Cowell, junior in political science and international studies, Larned, Kansas

Caroline Gambill, junior in secondary education and biology, Shawnee, Kansas

Grace Gorges, sophomore in graphic design,  Clearwater, Kansas

Annaleigh Hobbs, junior in economics and marketing, Overland Park, Kansas

Jaye Hrencher, sophomore in marketing, Hiawatha, Kansas

Megin Jacques, sophomore in agricultural education, Frankfort, Kansas

Molly Kaiser, sophomore in journalism, Great Bend, Kansas

Karah Keene, junior in marketing and sales, Wichita, Kansas

Katie Lacy, junior in kinesiology and gerontology, Overland Park

Abigail Lloyd, sophomore in finance, Pratt, Kansas

Hannah Lucas, sophomore in marketing and sales, Inman, Kansas 

Logan Lynn, sophomore in hospitality management, Basehor, Kansas

Becca McCartney, junior in strategic communications, Olathe

Emma Meyer, junior in operations and supply chain management, Valley Center, Kansas

Sophia Palcic, sophomore in mathematics and park management and conservation, Olathe

Maddison Robertson, sophomore in strategic communications, Kansas City, Kansas

Casandra Rodriguez, junior in hospitality management, Ulysses, Kansas

Madison Sanchez, sophomore in hospitality management, Eudora, Kansas 

Siera Shirley, junior in hospitality management,  Wichita

Sophia Terryberry, junior in marketing, Shawnee