K-State Alumni Club, Alumni Association awards a scholarship to students in the Larned area

Posted June 17, 2021

Larned Area K-State Alumni Club

Four area students have been awarded a scholarship to Kansas State University totaling $1,600 each. The scholarships were awarded by the Larned Area K-State Alumni Club, the Col. Gayle Foster Endowed Scholarship Fund and the K-State Alumni Association.

The recipients are Cody Amspacker, Larned, Kansas; Caleb Husson, Nekoma, Kansas; Lauren Maier, Otis, Kansas; and Jayce Hildebrand, Stafford, Kansas.

“We are so pleased to congratulate these outstanding students,” said Amy Button Renz, president and CEO of the K-State Alumni Association. “The Alumni Association board of directors is committed to helping prospective students attend K-State. We greatly appreciate local alumni and friends who have helped make these awards possible through their loyal support.”

There are more than 700 K-State alumni and friends in the Larned area.

The scholarships are for the 2021-22 academic year. The Alumni Association annually awards approximately $500,000 in student scholarships with funding provided by local K-State alumni and friends and Alumni Association programming.