Alumni Club, Catbackers award scholarships to students in the Hays area

Posted July 18, 2022

Heartland Catbackers

Eight area students have been awarded scholarships to Kansas State University totaling $5,750. The scholarships were awarded by the Heartland Catbackers, the Larry and Kay Weigel Family Scholarship Fund and the K-State Alumni Association.

The recipients are: Nate Brooks, Carson Kieffer, Mark Rack, Caroline Robben, Summer Schneider, Grace Stanton, Hays, Kansas; Cameron Hendryx, Russell, Kansas; and Tayden Shuck, Schoenchen, Kansas.

“We are so pleased to congratulate these outstanding students,” said Amy Button Renz, president and CEO of the K-State Alumni Association. “The Alumni Association board of directors is committed to helping prospective students attend K-State. We greatly appreciate local alumni and friends who have helped make these awards possible through their loyal support.”

The scholarships are for the 2022-23 academic year. The Alumni Association annually awards approximately $550,000 in student scholarships with funding provided by local K-State alumni and friends and Alumni Association programming.