K-State Alumni Association announces newest slate of members for Student Alumni Board

Posted March 09, 2022

Student Alumni Board

Seventeen Kansas State University students have been selected to join Student Alumni Board, a group of approximately 35 students who promote and serve the university and the K-State Alumni Association. SAB works to enhance the K-State experience by creating a link between the Alumni Association and past, present and future students. 

SAB members are responsible for planning and hosting several programs to recruit students to K-State, including For Sophomores Only for high school sophomores. SAB members also coordinate and assist with Wildcats Forever, the Student Alumni Association, Grad Bash/Breakfast, the Distinguished Young Alumni Award, Wabash CannonBall Kansas City and other Alumni Association programs and events.

“The Student Alumni Board did an excellent job selecting its newest members,” said Tamie Redding, SAB advisor and assistant director of student programs for the Alumni Association. “The pool of this year’s candidates was very strong, and we look forward to watching these members work with the rest of SAB to continue elevating the programs we have in place.”

The following students were selected:

Avery Johnson, freshman in human development and family science, Beloit, Kansas

Terin Rundus, freshman in nutrition and health, Concordia, Kansas

Jim Gant, junior in electrical engineering, Council Grove, Kansas

Jaye Hrencher, sophomore in marketing, Hiawatha, Kansas

Jessica Binckley, sophomore in psychology, Kansas City, Missouri

Kaylyn Taylor, freshman regional and community planning (city planning), Kansas City, Missouri

Emmanuel Ugwuegbu, junior in biology, Lenexa, Kansas

Braeden Jackson, freshman in biology, Minneapolis, Kansas

Liz Wasinger, sophomore in construction science and management, Olathe, Kansas

Zach Wurtenberger, sophomore in mechanical engineering, Olathe, Kansas

Libby Farrell, freshman in marketing and sales, Omaha, Nebraska

Marika Davis, sophomore in strategic communications, Overland Park, Kansas

Adelaide Easter, freshman in bakery science, food science and global food systems leadership, Salina, Kansas

Mackenzie Waggoner, sophomore in agriculture communications and journalism, Topeka, Kansas

Carter Warta, freshman in industrial engineering, Victoria, Minnesota

Alex Niemann, freshman in biology, Waukee, Iowa

Nasiah Barber, freshman in human development and family science, Wichita, Kansas