K-State Alumni Club awards scholarships to students in the Dickinson County area

Posted March 15, 2023

Dickinson County Alumni Club

Ten area students have been awarded scholarships to Kansas State University totaling $2,500. The scholarships were awarded by the Dickinson County Alumni Club, the Col. Gayle Foster Endowed Scholarship Fund and the K-State Alumni Association.

The recipients are: Austin Fink, Amara Johnson, Perry Steele IV and Grant Waite, Abilene, Kansas; Jensen Woodworth, Enterprise, Kansas; Lauren Coffman, Evelynn Ediger and Amanda McBride, Hope, Kansas; Evan Thompson and Alana Wood, Solomon, Kansas.

“We are so pleased to congratulate these outstanding students,” said Amy Button Renz, president and CEO of the K-State Alumni Association. “The Alumni Association board of directors is committed to helping prospective students attend K-State. We greatly appreciate local alumni and friends who have helped make these awards possible through their loyal support.”

The scholarships are for the 2023-24 academic year. The Alumni Association annually awards approximately $550,000 in student scholarships with funding provided by local K-State alumni and friends and Alumni Association programming.