Student Alumni Board and K-State Alumni Association name 2022 Distinguished Young Alumni recipients

Posted December 08, 2021

Distinguished Young Alumni

Sruthi Narayanan Kutty and James E. Millsap have been named the recipients of the 2022 Distinguished Young Alumni Award.

The award, which was established in 2012, recognizes two Kansas State University graduates who are using the leadership and service experience they acquired at K-State to excel in their professions and contribute to their communities.

Narayanan is an assistant professor of crop physiology at Clemson University. She earned her master’s degree and doctorate both in agronomy from K-State in 2011 and 2015 respectively.

Millsap is manager of inclusion and diversity strategy for DICK’s Sporting Goods Inc. He earned a bachelor’s degree in agricultural economics from K-State in 2011.

To learn more about Distinguished Young Alumni, visit