Glass awards for the LGBTQ+ Leadership recipients

The K-State Alumni Association presents the LGBTQ+ Leadership Award celebrating two graduating students: one undergraduate and one graduate student. The recipients are students who have shown outstanding leadership qualities and who actively promote and advocate for engagement within or with the LGBTQ+ community on K-State's campus(es). This new award was established in 2022 by Alumni Association Board of Directors member Zach Maier '09 and his husband, Tim Oeljeschlaeger.

2023 Award Recipients
Undergraduate: Julia Coverdale, Shawnee, Kansas, bachelor’s candidate in anthropology
Graduate: Ash Denchfield, Markham, Canada, master’s candidate in communication studies

Learn more about the recipients

Undergraduate: Katie Hutson
Graduate: Sam Sharpe