Students receive scholarships at K-State event in Paola

Posted July 21, 2017

The recipients are Sam Guetterman, Bucyrus, Kansas; Eli Smith, Galena, Kansas; Alex Aye, Erick Aye, Thomas Dalton, Megan Eberhart, Erica Edwards, Kaitlyn Gaza, Liz Hilderth and Gracie Key, Louisburg, Kansas; Madison Armbruster, Katelyn Bell, Bri Brenneman, Adrienne Maxwell, Ethan Palsmeier, Ty Ratzlaff, Alex Rogers, Thomas Ryckert, Justin Salisbury, Addison Watrous, Taylor Williams and Erin Winterscheid, Paola; Samuel Laughlin, Rich Hill, Missouri; and Dylan Brenneman, Collin Graves and Peyton Graves, Spring Hill, Kansas.

The scholarships were awarded by the East Central Kansas K-State Alumni Club, the Col. Gayle Foster Endowed Scholarship Fund, the K-State President's Office and the K-State Alumni Association.

"We are so pleased to congratulate these outstanding students," said Amy Button Renz, president and CEO of the K-State Alumni Association. "The Alumni Association board of directors is committed to helping prospective students attend K-State, and the alumni club scholarship program is a vital component in assisting those efforts. We greatly appreciate local alumni and friends who have helped make these awards possible through their loyal support."

The scholarships are for the 2017-18 academic year. The Alumni Association annually awards more than $500,000 in student scholarships with funding provided by local K-State alumni and friends and Alumni Association programming. There are more than 1,400 K-State alumni and friends in the Paola area.